permalink for this thread :
rob_fmttm Posted on 8/5 12:10
Vote for 3 favourite all time Boro Players

But make sure they are not already on the list below - it's for the Boro Brick Road.


Fans are being given the chance to nominate another three former players to receive a dedicated place on the Boro Brick Road.

A popular feature outside the Riverside Stadium, the Brick Road already features inscribed bricks dedicated to over 5,000 supporters and more than 50 former stars and managers of the club.

Now fans are being asked to choose who should join the likes of Juninho, Gareth Southgate, Wilf Mannion, Willie Maddren, Colin Cooper, Micky Fenton, Brian Clough and Tony Mowbray.

Fans voted for Craig Hignett, Gianluca Festa and Franck Queudrue to be added the Brick Road in the last poll.

MFC has nominated 30 former players, 10 each from three distinct eras in the club’s history, from which fans must choose who they feel is most deserving of a place on the Boro Brick Road.

The players receiving the most votes via the club’s official website at will be given dedicated bricks when the next phase is laid ahead of the big kick-off for the 2007-08 season.

The players nominated by the club are:

1876-1966: Tom Bach, Bob Baxter, Billy Day, Lindy Delapenha, Jackson Ewbank, Bill Harris, Eddie Holliday, Billy Pease, Dicky Robinson, Rolando Ugolini,

1966-86: Terry Cochrane, Alan Foggon, Gary Hamilton, Dave Hodgson, Bosco Jankovic, Craig Johnston, Tony McAndrew, Hugh McIlmoyle, Eric McMordie, John O’Rourke,

1986-present: Emerson, Uwe Fuchs, Jimmy Floyd Hasselbaink, Joseph-Desire Job, Jamie Pollock, Mark Proctor, Hamilton Ricard, Steve Vickers, Paul Wilkinson, Bolo Zenden.

The winner of each vote will have their brick laid before the start of the 2007-08 season, as will all supporters who place orders by July 2.

Bricks cost from £39.95 with order forms available from the club’s official website, the MFC Retail stores and the Riverside Stadium reception.

•The full list of Boro heroes whose names are already included in the Boro Brick Road is: David Armstrong, Stephen Bell, Stuart Boam, George Camsell, Jacky Carr, Alf Common, Brian Clough, Colin Cooper, John Craggs, George Elliott, Micky Fenton, Gianluca Festa, Curtis Fleming, George Hardwick, John Hendrie, John Hickton, Craig Hignett, Paul Ince, Gordon Jones, Juninho, Willie Maddren, David Mills, Tony Mowbray, Bobby Murdoch, Robbie Mustoe, Heine Otto, Gary Pallister, Alan Peacock, Stephen Pears, Nigel Pearson, Franck Queudrue, Jim Platt, Mark Proctor, Fabrizio Ravanelli, Stuart Ripley, Harold Shepherdson, Mark Schwarzer, Bernie Slaven, Graeme Souness, Gareth Southgate, Johnny Spuhler and Tim Williamson.

Every Boro manager since the mid-1960s is also included, namely Stan Anderson, Jack Charlton, John Neal, Bobby Murdoch, Malcolm Allison, Willie Maddren, Bruce Rioch, Colin Todd, Lennie Lawrence, Bryan Robson, Steve McClaren and Gareth Southgate.

BoroG_85 Posted on 8/5 12:18
re: Vote for 3 favourite all time Boro Players

did craig johnston make preds?.. it was on century this morning in a true or false question.. sorry not relevant i know.. of course i got it right!

Tom_Fun Posted on 8/5 12:21
re: Vote for 3 favourite all time Boro Players

Yes he did, there was a QED programme about it years ago.

BoroG_85 Posted on 8/5 12:22
re: Vote for 3 favourite all time Boro Players

made from table tennis bats material if i remember right

slightlymad22 Posted on 8/5 13:16
re: Vote for 3 favourite all time Boro Players

can someone post the link!!!

i can't find it on the website